Quatre candidats pour un seul poste de sénateur en Lozère

The senatorial elections will take place on Sunday, September 24th. Senators are elected indirectly through a college of electors. The department of Lozère needs to elect a senator. The college of electors in the department consists of 358 grand electors: the two parliamentarians, the 26 departmental councilors, the two regional councilors, and 328 municipal delegates, who were elected on June 9th by all the municipal councils. The prefecture is responsible for organizing this two-round majority vote, which will take place at its premises on Montbel Boulevard, starting at 8:30 am.

The first round will take place on Sunday, September 24th, at 8:30 am and will close at 11 am. If no candidate receives an absolute majority of the votes cast in the first round, a second round will be necessary. In this case, candidates who wish to run in the second round will have until 3 pm to submit their candidacy. The second round voting will be open from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm.

The participation rate, followed by the results of each round, will be communicated by the prefecture as soon as possible after the vote count.

The deadline for submitting applications for the first round ended on Friday, September 8th at 6 pm. The four submitted applications have been approved (compared to nine in 2017, Editor’s note).

La liste des candidats a été arrêtée comme suit par le Préfet : Serge Gayssot, remplaçante Thérèse Marescaux (PCF-EELV) ; Guylène Pantel, remplaçant Francis Chabalier (PS) ; Alain Astruc, remplaçante Sophie Fauré-Hervé (DVD) ; Michelle Jacques, remplaçant Frédéric Fécé (Génération. s-LFI).